top of page

Lightning Marching Band

The Lightning Marching Band consists of students in Grades 9-12 and performs at all Liberty Varsity Home Football Game as well as the Liberty Homecoming Parade and University of Iowa Homecoming Parade. The Lightning Marching Band concludes its season with the Liberty Band Extravaganza.

2022 Lightning Band Leadership Team

Band Directors

Mr. Ryan Arp and Mr. Nick Carlo


Drum Major

Vicky Acas, 11

Lydia Ankenmann, 12

Leah Wagner, 12


Dylan Eyestone, 12

Emily Morrow, 11



Luke Gage, 12

Lizzie Hanson, 11

Matthew Staber, 12


Tanner Knight, 12


High Brass

Santi Fajardo-Cassab, 12

Lauren Vogts, 12

Grace Walker, 11

Low Brass 

Warren Faga, 11

Josh Munson, 12

Brody Schoon, 12

2022 Lightning Drumline

Drumline Instructor

Peter Grubisich



Tommy Rogers*

Miriam Terwilleger

Clark Woltman*

Sylvia Woltman


Brynn Davis

Cal Henk


1) Lauryn Olson

2) Lucy Walker*

3) Lukas Acas

4) Toby Schoon

5) Ethan Meyer


Cindy Eckhardt

Cooper Jurs

Nathan Kaiser

Bella Kellbach

Yuma Squires

bottom of page